Stimson Library Stimson Library
What's New
Translation of Evidence into Nursing and Health Care, Third Edition by 
Advanced Practice Nursing : Essentials for Role Development, 4th ed. by 
Clinical Analytics and Data Management for the Dnp, 2nd ed. by 
Accountability in Nursing : Six Strategies to Build and maintain a Culture of Commitment by 
Introduction to Health Policy by 
Health Policy Issues by 
Creative Teaching Strategies for the Nurse Educator by 
Telehealth Essentials for Advanced Practice Nursing by 
Advanced Practice Nursing : Essentials for Role Development, 5th Edition by
The 5th Edition of an AJN Book of the Year Award Winner! Survive and thrive as an APN! Meet all the challenges of professional practice--whatever your specialty or environment. Noted nursing professionals and educators explore all of the non-clinical roles and responsibilities of an Advanced Practice Nurse and chart a course that enables you to meet them successfully. You'll follow the evolution of the APN's role from a historical perspective to the present and examine the issues and challenges you'll encounter in the future. Access more online. Redeem the code inside new, printed texts to gain access to 26 learning exercises and reference resources. Updated, Revised & Expanded!Thoroughly reviewed to reflect advanced practice today New!Learning exercises to engage students and promote active learning New & Expanded Coverage! Difference between a PhD dissertation and the DNP Scholarly Project as the terminal requirement for the DNP degree Availability/requirements for internships, externships, and residencies and the differences among them The status of nurses and nursing education across the globe, especially in countries where the APN role is expanding Recent gains/changes in securing prescriptive authority, and the influence of the consensus model and the multi-state compact The impact of Accountable Care Organizations (ACOs), "Medical Homes," and similar organizations on multidisciplinary practice. The role of the APN as patient advocate and the role of the patient as decision-maker "Cultivated intuition" as the backbone of case management and the role of case management in Accountable Care Organizations (ACOs) and "Medical Homes" The role of the nurse as coach Update to interventions, including aromatherapy, guided imagery, acupressure, acupuncture, yoga, Taiichi, reiki, and therapeutic touch, and their relationship to regulated nursing practice and the consensus model Covers all APN specialties, including nurse educator and nurse administrator. Provides the foundational content for all advanced practice nursing students in a course on professional role development. Presents practical information balanced with theory. Addresses important topics, including evidence-based practice, the mechanics of teaching, applying the concepts of role theory, serving culturally diverse clients, and effective business practices. Links content to the AACN/NONPF core curriculum recommendations.Features figures, tables, and boxes to make reference easier.
Regional Nerve Blocks in Anesthesia and Pain Therapy by
This comprehensive atlas, which includes a wealth of illustrations and anatomic pictures created by the editors, covers a broad range of both regional anesthesia and pain intervention techniques, including neuromodulation. The book is unique in that it covers ultrasound and fluoroscopic-guided techniques, as well as traditional landmark-guided techniques. The authors and editors are internationally renowned experts, and share extensive theoretic and practical insights into regional anesthesia, pain therapy and anatomic sciences for everyday practice. The book addresses the application of ultrasound and fluoroscopic guidance for pain interventions and provides detailed coverage of ultrasound-guided and landmark-guided regional anesthesia. The book represents a detailed guide to the application of regional anesthesia and pain medicine; furthermore, examples of medico-legal documentation are also included in this edition. The 5th edition of Regional Nerve Blocks in Anesthesia and Pain Medicine is practically oriented and provides essential guidelines for the clinical application of regional anesthesia. It is intended for anesthesiologists and all professionals engaged in the field of pain therapy such as pain specialists, surgeons, orthopedists, neurosurgeons, neurologists, general practitioners, and nurse anesthetists.
Nurse Anesthesia by  Reserve a Room |
|
|
|
|
|
|
 BLDG 2840 STE 106 3630 Stanley Road JBSA Fort Sam Houston TX, 78234-6160 |
Guide to the Code of Ethics for Nurses with Interpretive Statements by 
Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice by
Stimson Library | US Army MEDCoE
BLDG 2840 STE 106 3630 Stanley Road JBSA Fort Sam Houston, TX 78234-6160
Privacy & Security Notice | External Links Disclaimer | Web Accessability
