Stimson Library LibGuides: Flight Paramedic: FP Databases/Journals

Popular Databases

Bates' Visual Guide to
Physical Examination

Anatomy.TV

Popular Databases

New Resource - Journal of Paramedic Practice

What's New!

Journal of Paramedic Practice

Journal of Paramedic Practice

Recommended Databases for Flight Medicine

Anatomy.Tv This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Bates' Visual Guide This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Clinical Key for Nursing This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Lexicomp Online This link opens in a new window
Medline Ultimate (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,shib&custid=stimson&groupid=main&profile=ehost&defaultdb=mdc
Medline (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Run your search, then select "Additional Limits". Under the Publication Type heading, select the type of study you desire such as a systematic review, meta-analysis or randomized controlled trial.
Medline (PubMed) This link opens in a new window
Run your search, then select the desired type of study under the Article Types limit on the left sidebar.
You first must customize the studies you wish to appear on the sidebar.
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Military Periscope This link opens in a new window
Nursing and Allied Health: Comprehensive This link opens in a new window
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
To maintain uninteruppted access to UpToDate, go to
https://www.uptodate.com/home/maintaining-access

New Arrivals!!

Field Hospitals by Elhanan Bar-On (Editor); Yitshak Kreiss (Editor); Kobi Peleg (Editor)
Call Number: Online - Cambridge
Publication Date: 2020
Online @ Stimson Library. Unlimited access
Triage by Martin King; Michael Collins; Novotny Novotny (Ret) (Foreword by)
Call Number: UH 215 K53t 2021

Library Survey QR Code

EMSJournals

Journal of Emergency
Medical Services

EMS World

Canadian Journal of
Emergency Medicine

More Journal of Interest in Emergency Medicine

Military Medicine

Disaster & Military Medicine

Journal of Special Operations Medicine
Call 210 221 6900
for Username & Password

U.S. Army Medical Department Journal

Wilderness & Environment Medicine

Journal of the Royal Army Medical Corps

Air Medical Journal

Journal of Human Performance in Extreme Environments

Journal of Trauma & Acute
Care Surgery

American Journal of Emergency Medicine

Journal of Emergency Medicine, Trauma & Acute Care

Resuscitation

Contact us

Reserve a Room

Request an Interlibrary Loan

Phone Us:
210 221 6900

Email Us

Library Hours
0630-1700 Monday - Friday

BLDG 2840 STE 106
3630 Stanley Road
JBSA Fort Sam Houston TX 78234-6160

	Access Anesthesiology (McGraw-Hill)
	Access Emergency Medicine (McGraw-Hill)
	Access Medicine (McGraw-Hill)
	Clinical Key (Elsevier)
	Clinical Key for Nursing (Elsevier)
	LWW Emergency Medicine (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)
	LWW Internal Medicine (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)
	LWW Premium Basic Sciences (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)
	LWW Physical Therapy (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)
	STAT!Ref (Multiple Publishers)

Flight Paramedic: FP Databases/Journals

Popular Databases

Popular Databases

Ebook Collections with Videos, Practice Tests & More!

New Resource - Journal of Paramedic Practice

What's New!

Journal of Paramedic Practice

Recommended Databases for Flight Medicine

New Arrivals!!

Library Survey QR Code

EMSJournals

More Journal of Interest in Emergency Medicine

Contact us