Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
ClinicalKey is a clinical resource from Elsevier (journals, books, practice guidelines, patient education, drugs, multimedia, etc.), which replaces MD Consult. All of the information accessible via MD Consult and First Consult, plus more, is now available in ClinicalKey
Indexes over 4000 international biomedical journals covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the pre-clinical sciences.
A database of over 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books, including links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites when available.
A clinical decision support resource that synthesizes the most recent medical information into evidence-based recommendations.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Audiodigest
New
Audio Digest’s new Platinum Membership is available through DHA subscription and it offers unlimited access to the entire Audio Digest library of ACCME accredited courses.
Please use Firefox to register
Register to get username and password for app. You must use your .mil email address:
1. Click on the link:
dha.ncr.education-trng.mbx.mhs-medical-library@health.mil
2. Select any option. You automatically get all options/products.
3. Fill out registration information and click Register Now
4. Select a specialty
5. Download Audio Digest Membership app and enter username and password created at registration or go to https://www.audio-digest.org and login.
6. Every 90 days, login to Audio Digest for continued access
The following specialties are available:
Topics include: Anesthesiology, Cardiology (ACCEL), Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine, Gastroenterology, General Surgery, Internal Medicine, Neurology, Obstetrics/Gynecology, Oncology, Ophthalmology, Orthopaedics, Otolaryngology, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, Psychology, Urology.
9 specialties offer Board Reviews: Anesthesiology, Emergency Medicine, Family Practice, Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Neurology, Oncology, Pediatrics, Psychiatry. Radiology is coming Q1 2018.
Please use Firefox to register
Register to get username and password for app. You must use your .mil email address:
1. Click on the link:
dha.ncr.education-trng.mbx.mhs-medical-library@health.mil
2. Select any option. You automatically get all options/products.
3. Fill out registration information and click Register Now
4. Select a specialty
5. Download Audio Digest Membership app and enter username and password created at registration or go to https://www.audio-digest.org and login.
6. Every 90 days, login to Audio Digest for continued access
The following specialties are available:
Topics include: Anesthesiology, Cardiology (ACCEL), Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine, Gastroenterology, General Surgery, Internal Medicine, Neurology, Obstetrics/Gynecology, Oncology, Ophthalmology, Orthopaedics, Otolaryngology, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, Psychology, Urology.
9 specialties offer Board Reviews: Anesthesiology, Emergency Medicine, Family Practice, Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Neurology, Oncology, Pediatrics, Psychiatry. Radiology is coming Q1 2018.
Ovid Emcare
New
Emcare, produced by Elsevier, covers all nursing specialties and nursing healthcare professions. Emcare includes international coverage of allied health, education and training, development and management, midwifery, health and healthcare economics, clinical medical and healthcare social work, psychiatry and mental health, and traumatology, emergency and critical-care medicine.
Emcare includes unique content not found in other nursing and allied health databases and features more than a thousand journals not covered by Elsevier’s Embase database.
Emcare's precise indexing guarantees consistent retrieval of relevant records across the entire database. Underlying this indexing is the Emtree thesaurus, and Ovid offers multiple tools to take advantage of this indexing.
Emcare covers all specialties of nursing, including:
Addictions Nursing
Coronary Care
Flight Nursing
Hospice and Palliative Care
Neonatal Nursing
Occupational Health
Periperative Nursing
Psychiatric Nursing
School Health Nursing
Urologic Nursing
Burn Nursing
Community and Mental Health
Gastroenterology Nursing
Gynaecologic Nursing
HIV/AIDS Nursing
Professional Home Nursing
Medical-Surgical Nursing
Obstetric Nursing
Paediatric Nursing
Respiratory Nursing
Plastic Surgical Nursing
Emcare includes unique content not found in other nursing and allied health databases and features more than a thousand journals not covered by Elsevier’s Embase database.
Emcare's precise indexing guarantees consistent retrieval of relevant records across the entire database. Underlying this indexing is the Emtree thesaurus, and Ovid offers multiple tools to take advantage of this indexing.
Emcare covers all specialties of nursing, including:
Addictions Nursing
Coronary Care
Flight Nursing
Hospice and Palliative Care
Neonatal Nursing
Occupational Health
Periperative Nursing
Psychiatric Nursing
School Health Nursing
Urologic Nursing
Burn Nursing
Community and Mental Health
Gastroenterology Nursing
Gynaecologic Nursing
HIV/AIDS Nursing
Professional Home Nursing
Medical-Surgical Nursing
Obstetric Nursing
Paediatric Nursing
Respiratory Nursing
Plastic Surgical Nursing