Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

        

Mobile Apps: Mobile Apps for Stimson Library Databases

Find mobile apps for library databases such as DynaMed and UpToDate, and popular and recommended medical apps.

Mobile Apps for Library Databases

The following subscription databases are available for mobile use by US Army Medical Center of Excellence students and staff:

Two Types of Mobile Apps

Some databases, such as Dynamed, and Lexicomp, enable the complete download of the database to a mobile device. Once the database is downloaded it is accessible without an Internet connection, although an Internet connection is needed for any updates.

For other resources, such as EBSCOhost databases and UpToDate, the app is just an interface for viewing the database; the database itself is not downloaded and an Internet connection is required for access.

Detailed instructions for mobile apps Access Medicine, AccessEmergency Medicine and Access Anesthesiology

      

Click on any of the Access Medicine databases from our mobile app page. Click on Sign in at the top right and go to create a free Myaccess profile which will be recognized on any of the Access Medicine pages. There is only one mobile app, Access Medicine. The app offers a subset of the content of the three databases. It includes any favorites you have in your profile, Quck Diagnosis and Treatment, Diagnosaurus, Fitzpatrick’s Clinical Dermatology Atlas, Guide to Diagnostic Tests and your recents. You can access full content through our webpage though with your library account.

 

Instructions for Browzine

Download the app from your play store.

Choose Stimson Library from the drop-down box

Log in with your library account. If you can’t log in, please contact the library staff to see if your account is still valid.

Instructions for Clinical Key Mobile App

https://stimson.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://www.clinicalkey.com/#!/

Click on “Register” in the top right corner.

Use your official email as the UN and create a password.

After you create your account, you must apply for remote access. Click on your profile and find Remote access from the drop down list. Put in your email address. The bad news: the DHA reports intermittent problem. The good news is, CK is fully searchable without the app. Just use your device to go to our webpage and put in your library account number and pw and you can use CK without the app. You still want to create an account so you can get CEs.

Clinical Key: 1 866 344 2088. You can also chat or email at this page:

https://service-elsevier-com.stimson.idm.oclc.org/app/answers/detail/a_id/19027/supporthub/clinicalkey/

On how many devices can I install each app?

Dynamed - 3 devices

Lexicomp - 2 devices

UpToDate - 2 devices 

What is a mobile app?

A mobile app is a software application or program downloadable  to  a smartphone, tablet or other mobile device.

What is a mobile website?

A mobile website is a site that has been formatted or optimized for browser-based viewing on a small screen. You are not required to download or install a program. Mobile-optimized websites often have streamlined content and simpler navigation than their desktop versions.

Instructions for Dynamed App

Click on Dynamed from our webpage:  https://www.dynamed.com/

Click on Mobile at the bottom left and read instructions for your device

Cllick on the profile figure at the top right to create a personal account. You will use this to log into the app but you will probably want to wait until you get somewhere with free Wi-Fi because it will prompt you to download a lot of information. Dynamed gives you a choice:

After you log in, you are prompted to install via one of the following options:

  • Online Only: Use the app only while connected to the internet.
  • Partial Install: Store text and image thumbnails on your device. Full images are available when you are connected to the internet. This option helps you save space on your device.
  • Full Install: Store all DynaMed content on your device. You do not need to be connected to the internet to access content on the app.

Once logged in, the app is authenticated for 3 months, after which you are prompted to re-authenticate.

support@ebsco.com     (800)758-5995.

Detailed instructions for Lexicomp

 

Click on the Lexicomp link on our webpage

https://stimson.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://online.lexi.com/crlsql/servlet/crlonline?siteid=1

Now check the bottom right corner for the mobile access link and select your platform. Click on the link to register.

You will receive detailed instructions for your device. You must use your government email address for the UN.

Then log in on your government computer with your username and password. You will be asked for the activation (or subscription code) 739EZZAKBS89. They will send a pin to your military email. After you enter the pin you will be able to log in to your lexicomp app.

 After that you can choose which databases to download. I suggest you wait until you get back to your hotel or somewhere with wifi so it doesn’t eat up a lot of data for you. You can have Lexicomp on 2 devices.

For support visit https://www.wolterskluwercdi.com/support/ or 1-855-633-0577

I am no longer a US Army Medical Center of Excellence student or staff member. Do I still have access to these apps?

Lexicomp, Dynamed Plus, and UpToDate are available DHA-wide through the AMEDD Virtual Library.

 

Detailed instructions for Stat!Ref app

https://stimson.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://online.statref.com/Default.aspx?grpalias=MEDCOM

Click on Stat!Ref mobile apps for information on which devices are permitted.

Click on the Stat!Ref icon, go to the top of the page and click on “Profile”. You will register here.

Next, you must on your profile again and click on Anywhere account to activate or you will not be able to log in to the app.

Now download the app and log in. This app requires wireless or data.

Teton help page: https://tetondata.com/help   1-800-901-5494    support@tetondata.com

 

 

Detailed instructions for UptoDate app

Navigate to Stimson library page on mobile apps

https://amedd.libguides.com/apps/

Click on UptoDate

Click on “sign-in” on top right corner

Fill out form and be sure to use your official government email

Create username and password (keep it simple)

Open the app on your phone and log in. This app needs a signal but doesn’t take up space on your device. You can log in on two devices.

You must log in on your government computer at least once every 89 days or your access to the app will expire. The library cannot help you if the access expires you must call UptoDate at 1-800-998-6374 or email customerservice@uptodate.com. The contact information will be on the welcome email they send you.

Free Apps

Deployed Medicine is a DHA resource. Just download it from your app store.

 

WikEM is an online wiki and database of emergency medicine knowledge to assist physicians with their daily practice. The content is continuously updated from WikEM.org allowing for rapid reference of key information. The content is available offline with this mobile application. WikEM is intended for clinicians only and not directly for patients. Look for it on your play store or app store.

 

AMEDDC&S Logo Air Force Virtual Medical Library Logo Army Medical Virtual Medical Library Logo Navy Virtual Medical Library Logo Defense Health Virtual Library

Stimson Library | US Army MEDCoE

BLDG 2840 STE 106 3630 Stanley Road JBSA Fort Sam Houston, TX 78234-6160

Privacy & Security Notice | External Links Disclaimer | Web Accessability