Stimson Library LibGuides: Nutrition Therapy: NT Databases/Journals

Army/Baylor HBA guide

Army Baylor Library Main Page

Popular Databases

Recommended Nutrition Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Anatomy.Tv This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window

Evidence Analysis Library (American Dietetic Association)

Evidence Based Medicine (EBM) Reviews This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window

Human Performance Resource Center
more...less...
.

Joanna Briggs Institute This link opens in a new window
Medline Ultimate (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,shib&custid=stimson&groupid=main&profile=ehost&defaultdb=mdc
Medline (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Run your search, then select "Additional Limits". Under the Publication Type heading, select the type of study you desire such as a systematic review, meta-analysis or randomized controlled trial.
Medline (PubMed) This link opens in a new window
Run your search, then select the desired type of study under the Article Types limit on the left sidebar.
You first must customize the studies you wish to appear on the sidebar.
Nursing and Allied Health: Comprehensive This link opens in a new window
Patient Education Reference Center This link opens in a new window
.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
TRIP Database This link opens in a new window

Nutrition Care Manuals

Nutrition Care Manual

Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual

Sports Nutrition Care Manual

eNCPT (3 users) This link opens in a new window

What's new

What's New!

Nutrition and Dietetics : Practice and Future Trends, 5th ed. by Esther A. Winterfeldt
Call Number: Online - R2
Publication Date: 2018
Online @ Stimson Library. One user.
Pediatric Nutrition, 8th ed. by Ronald E. Kleinman (Editor)
Call Number: Online - R2
Publication Date: 2019
Online @ Stimson Library. One user.
Population Health: Creating a Culture of Wellness with Navigate 2 Advantage Access by David B. Nash; Raymond J. Fabius; Alexis Skoufalos
Call Number: Online - Ebsco
Publication Date: 2019 ; 3rd edition.
Available online @ Stimson Library. Three users.
NSCA's Guide to Sport and Exercise Nutrition by NSCA -National Strength & Conditioning Association (Editor); Bill Campbell (Editor)
Call Number: QT 263 N961 2021
Publication Date: 2022 ; 2nd edition
Personalized Nutrition As Medical Therapy for High-Risk Diseases by Nilanjana Maulik (Editor)
Call Number: WB 400 P467 2020
Nutrition for Healthy Living by Wendy Schiff; Traci L. Keck
Call Number: Online - Proquest
Publication Date: 2021
Online @ Stimson Library. One user.
Essentials of Global Health by Babulal Sethia (Editor); Parveen Kumar (Editor)
Call Number: Online - Ebsco
Publication Date: 2018
Online @ Stimson Library. Six users

Recommended Nutrition Journals

Amer. Journal of Clinical Nutrition

Advances in Nutrition

Journal of Nutrition

Food & Nutrition Research

Clinical Nutrition

Nutrition Reviews

Nutrition Research Reviews

British Journal of Nutrition

Obesity

Contact us

Reserve a Room

Request an Interlibrary Loan

Phone Us:
210 221 6900

Email Us

Library Hours
0630-1700 Monday - Friday

BLDG 2840 STE 106
3630 Stanley Road
JBSA Fort Sam Houston TX 78234-6160

	Access Anesthesiology (McGraw-Hill)
	Access Emergency Medicine (McGraw-Hill)
	Access Medicine (McGraw-Hill)
	Clinical Key (Elsevier)
	Clinical Key for Nursing (Elsevier)
	LWW Emergency Medicine (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)
	LWW Internal Medicine (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)
	LWW Premium Basic Sciences (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)
	LWW Physical Therapy (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)
	STAT!Ref (Multiple Publishers)

Nutrition Therapy: NT Databases/Journals

Megasearch

Army/Baylor HBA guide

Popular Databases

Ebook Collections with Videos, Practice Tests & More!

Recommended Nutrition Databases

Nutrition Care Manuals

What's new

Recommended Nutrition Journals

Contact us